Hollywood Glam?

13 november 2009 Sarah

These past couple of weeks have been really tough in school. Finally, I had all my midterms and now I can relax for a couple of weeks before finals. I did really good on two if my midterms (the ones that I got back)…I got a 100% one of them which my teacher proudly presented to the whole class, after which EVERYONE started clapping hands and asking me stuff (as if I actually knew)….and on the other exam, my teacher thought it would be unfair to give me ”only a 100%” because I did so good…so he raised my grade to a 102% haha…I told my mom about this and being the strict teacher she is, she says ”but sarah, he can´t do that, there is no such thing as 102%…” and I say ”well, i guess he thought I did really good”…and my mom says ”no but sarah, he can´t do that, you can only get 100 or less on an exam”…as you can imagine, this conversation went on and on…

Oh as I mentioned before, we went to Hollywood for Halloween. During the day, we got to sightsee a bit in Hollywood, we walked on Hollywood Blvd, saw the walk of fame, the Codak theathre, the Chinese theathre…it was all nice but I really don´t see what all the fuss is about. It wasn´t really that glamourous. It was a cool place, but nothing more. Some people I know here go to Hollywood every weekend. I seriously don´t understand what they do there. Oh well, it´s just a difference of opinion I guess. Here´s some pics from Hollywood:

hollywood

Tiny Hollywood sign

walkoffame

The walk of Fame

michael

We went on another boatdive to Santa Catalina Island last week, it was a really nice dive and me and Kim did really good. Well compared to other people. We had a girl in our group that did really bad which made me and Kim look like pro´s. We finally finished all our skills and can now be certified!!

This weekend is going to be awsome. My friend Natalie won a spa treatment for her and her girlfriends myself included, thanx Nat!) so this saturday I´m going to do that…we´re gonna have champange and just be pampered! And on sunday I´m probably going to one of my favourite outlet malls here, followed by a comedy show with one of my favourite stand-ups; Pablo Fransisco, it´s gonna be so cool seeing him live!

Oh I almost forgot, I have SO MANY pictures from our cruise and it takes a lot of time if I were to post them all here, so I´ll post them on Facebook instead so take a look there!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  14 november 2009 kl. 21:52

    Jag håller med, Hollywood är verkligen ingenting särskilt! Grattis till dykcertet och tentorna😉


Kommentera

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

About me


Glad och målmedveten 27-årig tjej som läser till apotekare i Uppsala. I augusti börjar mitt fantastiska år som utbytesstudent i OC i Californien! Here we go!!!

Arkiv

My twitters

Latest comments

Jessica on San Diego and Fall Break!
Jessica on Hollywood Glam?
Linda on Halloween in Hollywood!!
naffe on Back from Paradise!
Jessica on Back from Paradise!

Blogroll

 
