Surfin´USA!

03 oktober 2009 Sarah

In our car, cruisin on the beach

In our car, cruisin on the beach

Last weekend we got up really early, got in our car and headed to the Beach, where we met up with Josh and Natalie for some surfing! This was my very first time trying it, and man, it was hard! And scary, I´ve never seen (or felt) waves that big. Josh is a surfer from waaay back and he was our teacher for the day. And he was great, but I was just too scared to try all the things he tried to show us. The mighty ocean just freaked me out! But Josh never gave up on us. At one point, me and him were surfing the waves on ONE surfboard, he did all the job ofcourse.  I just screamed. Catching a wave (for those of you that havn´t tried) is crazy. It´s fast, and bumpy and just incredible. Kim and Natalie were not as scared as me so they gave it a couple of more tries while I was laying on the beach and enyoing the sun. Josh was great though, I wish I could surf like that, he´s a natural.

After the surfing, we went downtown and had THE BEST breakfast I´ve had with lots of omelettes, bacon, sausages, hash browns, fruits and toast! And later, me and Natalie went to a Halloween store to get our outfits…we´re sorta matching… we´re gonna look gourgeous haha!

So after a long day we got home, went straight to the jacuzzi and just relaxed with ”the Swedish gang”…great day with great finale right?!

surf instructor + wife-to-be

surf instructor + wife-to-be

Kim with huge surfboard

Kim with huge surfboard

jacuzzi+beers+swedes+1german = great night

jacuzzi+beers+swedes+1german = great night

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Kommentera

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

About me


Glad och målmedveten 27-årig tjej som läser till apotekare i Uppsala. I augusti börjar mitt fantastiska år som utbytesstudent i OC i Californien! Here we go!!!

Arkiv

My twitters

Latest comments

Jessica on San Diego and Fall Break!
Jessica on Hollywood Glam?
Linda on Halloween in Hollywood!!
naffe on Back from Paradise!
Jessica on Back from Paradise!

Blogroll

 
