Land of the free…

12 september 2009 Sarah

…and the home of the brave. We started out our evening by singing the american national anthem. I like it, it´s a beautiful song. So today it´s september 11th, the eight aniversary of the September 11th attacks in New York.

A NY-electrician paying respects at Ground Zero. Source:MSN today

A NY-electrician paying respects at Ground Zero. Source:MSN today

Today was a nice day for me, I had no school and I went and got my nails done at a salon nearby (turns out I can´t have long nails in SCUBA class so I did them short this time). It feels so unreal some days, to live a life like this. I get up in the morning, go to the pool or spa, swim a lap or two, then go to the salon and talk to the nice people there while getting my nails done, then lunch outside, and maybe go out for drinks in the afternoon. That´s exactly what we did today. So after doing my nails today we and Kim went out for dinner at Chipotle, a GREAT mexican restaurant close to school. We had great burritos and a very good frozen margarita with a very high alcohol percentage.

After dinner we went back to school for ”concert under the stars”. Everyone braught their blankets and picnic and we listened to great music and saw cool performances. The president of Cal State held a speech and we all took part in a moment of silence to pay our respects to the 9/11 victims. It was really nice laying on the grass, nice & hot outside, just enyoing life.

Look and the pics and have a great weekend!

me & school mascot

me & school mascot

Concert under the stars

Concert under the stars

Enjoying the music (me atleast)

Enjoying the music (me atleast)

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. naffe  |  12 september 2009 kl. 7:28

    I LOVE CHIPOTLE! Ni verkar haft en riktigt bra dag! Kram!

  • 2. Jessica  |  12 september 2009 kl. 20:49

    Don´t you guys ever have to go to school?😛


Kommentera

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

About me


Glad och målmedveten 27-årig tjej som läser till apotekare i Uppsala. I augusti börjar mitt fantastiska år som utbytesstudent i OC i Californien! Here we go!!!

Arkiv

My twitters

Latest comments

Jessica on San Diego and Fall Break!
Jessica on Hollywood Glam?
Linda on Halloween in Hollywood!!
naffe on Back from Paradise!
Jessica on Back from Paradise!

Blogroll

 
