California State University

19 augusti 2009 Sarah

Sarah by the pool : chillin’, sunbathing, blogging…could life be any better? I´ve been thinking a lot these days about how grateful I am for my life.  Not only because I get to live in California for a year but in general; to be able to work, go to school, be healthy and enjoy life…I wish every 27-year old could have a life like this, although this is not the case in the world right now. And it sucks. But it makes me feel truly blessed for my life.  

Anyways, I thought I show you some pictures of Cal State University Fullerton, the school I´m attending. The University and the area around it is really cool, and it´s huge! So many buildings with lots of green areas around it. The Student Union (studentkåren) is awesome, with tons of restaurants and even its own Starbuck´s coffee! And the school-staff have been so kind to us, I have a great coordinator! Although I have to go meet one of my professors tomorrow, to convince him that I can the necessary skills to attend a cancer biology class I want to take. I think it´s gonna be hard.

Oh before I go, something funny happend to Kim the other day. He got an email saying that he needs to attend the Orientation Breakfast. So he woke up really early, walked to school and went to the cafeteria as he was told. And so there is Kim plus about a hundred other students. Chinese students. From China, here on the American language program. Turns out they sent Kim the wrong email. Luckily the staff very soon realized that he wasn’t a part of the group and could easily sort him out! But we had a good laugh…

So check out my pics, and I´ll blog more later on. Now I´m going for a swim! Later!

CSUF main Entrance, if you look close you might even spot me somewhere!

CSUF main Entrance, if you look close you might even spot me somewhere!

Many of the school laboratories are located here

Many of the school laboratories are located here

The University Gym - brand new and huge!!

The University Gym - brand new and huge!!

The School Library at night

The School Library at night

Kim thought the library book drop was a trashcan =)

Kim thought the library book drop was a trashcan =)

The Student Union

The Student Union

The Economy building, where Kim will spend his fair amount of time =)

The Economy building, where Kim will spend his fair amount of time =)

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. naffe  |  19 augusti 2009 kl. 23:46

    Haha, underbara bilder! Hoppas ni njuter! Kramar från Sacramento🙂

  • 2. Emelie  |  20 augusti 2009 kl. 9:49

    åhhhhhhhhhhh shit vad härligt ni har det! jag blir såååå avis såååå… =) jag vill mä åka dit! =).. MÅSTE bara åka dit en gång!.. Jag kan lämna barnen å Andreas hemma, får jag flytta in hos er?! haha… hälsa Kim! Kramar från oss alla…

  • 3. Jessica  |  01 september 2009 kl. 4:20

    Oh a course in cancer biology, like all my courses!😉


Kommentera

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

About me


Glad och målmedveten 27-årig tjej som läser till apotekare i Uppsala. I augusti börjar mitt fantastiska år som utbytesstudent i OC i Californien! Here we go!!!

Arkiv

My twitters

Latest comments

Jessica on San Diego and Fall Break!
Jessica on Hollywood Glam?
Linda on Halloween in Hollywood!!
naffe on Back from Paradise!
Jessica on Back from Paradise!

Blogroll

 
